Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Department of Kinesiology


In addition to funding support provided through graduate assistantships, part-time teaching opportunities, and university scholarships, we provide the annual Jazmyn Breeze Gilbert Memorial Award specifically for sport psychology students. A graduate award and an undergraduate award are presented annually. The submission deadline is in the first week of November each year. Download the application form here.

Past Recipients

  • 2011: Andrew Herrera, Melissa Flores
  • 2010: Brian Riddle, Sean Chamberlain
  • 2009: Renato Cesar, Sean Chamberlain
  • 2008: Brittany Glynn, John McCormick
  • 2007: Brittany Thibault, Colleen Horn
  • 2006: Brittany Burns, Brittany Loney
  • 2005: Adam Smith, Costas Tsouloupas
  • 2004: Kristen Mattox, Sarah McCord