Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Department of Communicative Sciences and Deaf Studies

Meet our Faculty 

The faculty in our department are committed to providing a quality education to our students. To learn more about the faculty in our department or to contact them, please click on their names below for more detailed information.

Tenure/Tenure Track Faculty


Dr. Brooke Findley
Assistant Professor 


Dr. Serena Johnson
Associate Professor


Dr. Ting-fen Lin
Assistant Professor


Dr. Christine Villareal
Associate Professor


Dr. Steven Skelton
Department Chair and Professor

smith warshaw

Dr. Janice Smith-Warshaw
Associate Professor 

zengin bolatkale

Dr. Hatun Zengin-Bolatkale 
Assistant Professor 

Full-Time Faculty

Emeritus Faculty


Dr. Paul Ogden
Professor Emeritus




Part-Time Faculty

Faculty Name Email
Antonina Cardinalli
Misty Carlson
Chantel Cox
Adele Ann Eberwein
Amanda Fitts-Caress
Wendy Garbarino
Courtney Gebhart
Brigette Gonzalez
Jamie Hammond
Brenna Hughes
Sarah Kerr
Laurynn Smith
Annette Klein
Katrina Kuyumjian
Amber Ladd
Melissa Miller
Deborah Moore
Amy Prince
Sean Virnig
Rosemary Wanis
Tracy Weber