Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Department of Public Health

Meet our Faculty 

Our faculty are comprised of public health leaders with varying degrees of expertise in the field of public health. Click on each faculty member's name to view detailed contact information.

Full-Time Faculty 

Public Health (Formerly Community Health)

mary garza

Dr. Mary Garza, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor 

blank image

Dr. Miguel Perez, Ph.D., M.C.H.E.S.
Interim Associate Dean - College of Health and Human Services

greg thatcher

Dr. Greg Thatcher, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor 
Public Health Major Coordinator

Environmental Occupational Health and Safety 

rohan jadhav

Dr. Rohan Jadhav, Ph.D., REHS, MPH
Assistant Professor 

jaymin kwon

Dr. Jaymin Kwon, Ph.D., REHS
Associate Professor 
EOHS Program Coordinator 

susan mirlohi

Dr. Susan Mirlohi, Ph.D., REHS
Associate Professor


Health Administration

tanisha garcia

Dr. Tanisha Garcia, Ph.D., MHA
Associate Professor
Mater in Public Health Director
Health Administration
Internship Coordinator 

Qiwei Li

Dr. Qiwei Li, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 

mohammad rahman

Dr. Mohammad Rahman, Ph.D. 
Health Administration
Program Coordinator

Department Chair

Dr. Miguel Perez, Ph.D., M.C.H.E.S.
Professor and ad Interim Chair
Interim Associate Dean
College of Health and Human Services




Part-time Faculty

Name Title  Email
Marc Boswell, MS Lecturer
Edward Boyle, MPH Lecturer 

Clara Escamilla, MPH

Alida Espinoza, MS  Lecturer
Joelle George, MPH Lecturer
Rosendo Iniguez, MPH  Lecturer
Sean Johnson, MPH  Lecturer
Leepao Khang, Ph.D.  Lecturer 
Paul Mills, Ph.D.  Lecturer 
Brandi Muro, MPH Lecturer 
David Pomaville Lecturer
Manal Samaha, MS  Lecturer 
Elizabeth Tucker
EOHS Internship Coordinator
Robin Wood, MS  Lecturer

Emeriti Faculty (In Memoriam)

Dr. Sandford Brown
Dr. Wayne Clark
Dr. Gerald Davoli
Dr. Ronald Schultz


Emeriti Faculty

Name Retired
Dr. John Capitman 2018
Dr. Sandra Donohue 2011
Dr. Vickie Krenz 2018
Dr. Sherman Sowby 2008
Dr. Christopher Tennant 2017
Dr. Michael Waite 2016


Faculty Early Retirement Program (FERP)


Dr. Donald Matlosz

Dr. Suzanne Kotkin-Jaszi