Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Department of Public Health

Meet our Faculty 

Our faculty are comprised of public health leaders with varying degrees of expertise in the field of public health. Click on each faculty member's name to view detailed contact information.

Full-Time Faculty 


Community Health

mary garza

Dr. Mary Garza, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor 
Undergraduate Program Coordinator

blank image

Dr. Miguel Perez, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Graduate Program Director

greg thatcher

Dr. Greg Thatcher, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor 

Environmental Occupational Health and Safety 

rohan jadhav

Dr. Rohan Jadhav, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 

jaymin kwon

Dr. Jaymin Kwon, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor 
Undergraduate Program Coordinator 

susan mirlohi

Dr. Susan Mirlohi, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor

 

Health Administration

tanisha garcia

Dr. Tanisha Garcia, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor
Internship Coordinator 

blank image

Dr. Suzanne Kotkin-Jaszi, Ph.D.
Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator 

Qiwei Li

Dr. Qiwei Li, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 

Department Chair


Part-Time Faculty 

Part-time faculty list
Name  Title Email 
Edward Boyle, MPH Lecturer eboyle@csufresno.edu 
Clara Escamilla, MPH  Lecturer cescamilla@csufresno.edu 
Joelle George, MPH Lecturer jogeorge@csufresno.edu 
Rosendo Iniguez, MPH  Lecturer rosendoiniguez@csufresno.edu 
Sean Johnson, MPH  Lecturer sejohnson@csufresno.edu 
LeePao Kang, Ph.D.  Lecturer lkhang@csufresno.edu 
Paul Mills, Ph.D.  Lecturer pmills@csufresno.edu
Manal Samaha, MS  Lecturer manal@csufresno.edu 
Chia Thao, MPH  Lecturer chiat@csufresno.edu 
Elizabeth Tucker Lecturer etucker@csufresno.edu 
Robin Wood, MPH  Lecturer robinw@csufresno.edu