Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Department of Physical Therapy

Meet our Faculty

The faculty is composed of physical therapists that collectively have advanced preparation in all major areas of Physical Therapy. Most have earned doctorates or advanced specialty certification. Together they represent extensive years of clinical experience. Many faculty members continue to engage in practice in tandem with their faculty responsibilities. Several have held significant positions of leadership in professional associations and have authored textbooks used nationally; several also publish regularly in professional journals. Their efforts have been recognized frequently with prestigious awards from the profession and the community.

Click on name to view contact information. Please contact the faculty for office hours and appointments.

Full-Time Faculty

Jenna Sawdon Bea

Dr. Jenna Sawdon-Bea, PT, PhD
Department Chair
Associate Professor

Jennifer Adame Walker

Dr. Jennifer Adame-Walker, PT, DPT OCS
Assistant Professor
Director, Musculoskeletal Care Clinic

Nupur Hajela

Dr. Nupur Hajela, PT, PhD
Assistant Professor

Cheryl Hickey

Dr. Cheryl Hickey, EdD, MPT
Associate Professor

Monica Rivera

Dr. Monica Rivera, PT, DPTSc
Assistant Professor

Jennifer Roos

Dr. Jennifer Roos, PT, DPT
Assistant Professor 

Caio Sarmento

Dr. Caio Sarmento, PT, PhD
Assistant Professor

Leslie Zarrinkhameh

Dr. Leslie Zarrinkhameh, PT, DPT GCS
Director, Clinical Education 



Part-Time Faculty

Part-Time Faculty List
Name Title Email
Dan Barrows, PT Lecturer
Erin Dolin, Ed.D., OTR/L Lecturer
Travis Hunsaker, PT, DPT, ATC Lecturer
Jamie Hutcherson Lecturer
Bryan Kwon, PT, DPT Lecturer
Gary Lentell, PT, DPT Lecturer
Jason McOmber, PT, DPT, OCS Lecturer
Chris Melkonian, PT, DPT Lecturer
Amy Popp Lecturer
Ellie Trask, PT, DPT Lecturer
Stacy Winans, PT, DPT, PRPC Lecturer
Nancy Wubenhorst, PT, MPT Lecturer