Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Department of Social Work Education

Department of Social Work Education 

 

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

The Department of Social Work Education at Fresno State currently has 4 tenured, 5 tenure-track faculty, 9 full-time lecturers and approximately 15 part-time instructors teaching undergraduate and graduate social work courses; 1 tenured faculty and 3 part-time lecturers teaching gerontology courses. Our department chair and program coordinators have strong professional and diverse backgrounds, enhancing the structure and delivery of our overall program.

Our competent Administrative Staff Coordinators, Assistants, and Student Assistants make our department office a warm and helpful environment.

Our main office is located in the Professional Human Services (PHS) building in Room 128. 

The Title IV-E Child Welfare Program office is located in the same building in Room 115.  

Professional Human Services (PHS)  | Room 128

559.278.3038

irbarrera@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Iran Barrera

Irán Barrera

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 141

559.278.5198

raddo@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Reuben Addo

Reuben Addo

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 147

559.278.6088

marcuscrawford@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Marcus Crawford

 Marcus Crawford Image

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 138

559.278.0064

travis@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Travis Cronin

Travis Cronin Headshot

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 142

559.278.6109

djayasundara@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Dheeshana Jayasundara

Dheeshana Jayasundara Headshot

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 140

559.278.0397

glama@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Gyanesh Lama

Gyanesh Lama Headshot

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 144

559.278.5218

mlowe@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Mitzi Lowe

Mitzi Lowe Headshot

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 143

559.278.5199

cmadrigal@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Candy Madrigal

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 107A

559.278.7253

hmiltiades@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Helen Miltiades

Helen Miltiades Headshot

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 148

559.278.6129

nedegaard@csufresno.edu

Full Bio  - Randy Nedegaard

 Randy Nedegaard Headshot

Professional Human Services (PHS)  | Room 204

(off Fall 2021 semester)

559.278.8741

marthavu@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Martha Vungkhanching

Martha Vungkhanching

 

Faculty Early Retirement Program

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 145

559.278.2550

bettyg@csufresno.edu

Full Bio-Betty Garcia

Betty Garcia Headshot

 

 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 146

559.278.2966

dharris@csufresno.edu

Full Bio-Debra Harris

Debra Harris Headshot

 

 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 145

559.278.8581

smontana@csufresno.edu

Full Bio-Sal Montana

Sal Montana Headshot

 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 146

559.278.5385

rsimpson@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Roger Simpson

Roger Simpson Headshot

 

Full-Time Lecturers

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 115

559.278.6851

marmistead@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Magie Armistead

M. Armistead

 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 128 

559.278.3039

andreac@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Andrea Carlin

A. Carlin

 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 118 

559.278.6698

ccole@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Christopher Cole

Christopher Cole Headshot

 

 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 118 

559.278.1663

despinoza@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Daniel Espinoza

Daniel Espinoza Headshot

 

 

 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 118 

559.278.8494

esaldiva@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Estella Saldivar

 

Estella Saldivar Headshot 

 

 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 128C

559.278.6151

bwashington@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Benita Washington

B. Washington

 

 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 115

559.278.8687

cherylw@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Cheryl Whittle

Cheryl Whittle Headshot

 

 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 118 

559.278.6489

beey@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Bee Yang

Bee Yang Headshot

 

 

Professional Human Services (PHS) | Room 118

559.278.6846

yxiong@csufresno.edu

Full Bio - Chayeng Xiong

Chayeng Xiong Headshot

 

 

 

Part-Time Lecturers

  • Marcelia Black   mblack@csufresno.edu
  • Teri Collet   tcollet@csufresno.edu
  • Frances Contreras (G)  frj01@csufresno.edu
  • Kathleen Cromwell (G)  kcromwell@csufresno.edu
  • Stephanie Grant  stgrant@csufresno.edu
  • Michael Fred Reiser  freiser@csufresno.edu
  • Suzanne Rodriguez  szrodri@mail.fresnostate.edu
  • Jill Schneider (G)   jschneider@csufresno.edu
  • Juliette Shearer (G)   Jshearer@csufresno.edu
  • Eleanor Speakes (Title IV-E)   espeakes@csufresno.edu
  • Mary Monica Strambi   mstrambi@csufresno.edu
  • Kristina Turk (G)   kturk@csufresno.edu

 

Dept. chair and DSWE staff - fall 2021

 

 

 

 

(559) 278-3992 - Office phone

  • Christi Smith   christys@csufresno.edu    (559) 278-6824
  • Claudia Ceja  cceja@csufresno.edu
  • Michele Falk  mfalk@csufresno.edu

(559) 278-3076 - Office phone

  • Vincent Latham   vincentl@mail.fresnostate.edu    (559) 278-8116
  • Pearl Fraijo   pfann49@mail.fresnostate.edu           
  • Maxine Watson   maxinew@mail.fresnostate.edu